Russian Collection for Kids: volume 2


The first installment of the Russian Collection for Kids series included stories of strange creatures (a talking hen, anyone?) and fascinating journeys through unlikely places (like a music box). Volume two invites its young readers to visit with all sorts of animals and to explore different professions.

This collection includes the following works:

  • About Elephants by Boris Zhitkov
  • About the Monkey by Boris Zhitkov
  • Pudya by Boris Zhitkov
  • Miracle Doctor by Alexander Kuprin
  • The Elephant by Alexander Kuprin
  • Ju-Ju by Alexander Kuprin
  • The Carpenter by Vladimir Odoyevsky
  • Chestnut by Anton Chekhov
  • The Blue Snake by Pavel Bazhov